Erasmus

Erasmus+

Thanks to the European Union’s Erasmus+ programme, it is possible to spend a period (from 3 to 12 months) studying at another European university or working in another European country with an EU financial contribution.

Why participate in an Erasmus+ programme?

During an Erasmus+ period, students can take courses and exams, write their graduation thesis (without paying tuition fees at the partner university) and carry out internships. The credits and scores of exams passed during the Erasmus period are recognised by the home university.

An Erasmus project helps to develop not only academic and professional competences but also so-called soft skills. During this experience, students develop interdisciplinary skills in areas such as adaptability, independence and problem-solving. Living in a foreign country also helps students to improve their language proficiency, build friendships and international relationships and get to know new cultures. Last but not least, an experience abroad can lead to greater employment opportunities both in Italy and abroad.

Which universities are affiliated with DMIF?

The Department has 32 active Erasmus+ Study Agreements, in addition to the two international master degree courses, with the University of Klagenfurt and Vatican City. You can find more information about these destinations on this page.

Who should I contact for further information and application procedures?

Each degree programme has an Erasmus Delegate and an Administrator (contact person, to whom the Learning Agreement must be delivered for approval), as described below.

Computer Science (bachelor and master degrees); Internet of Things, Big Data and Web

  • Erasmus Delegate for study: Marina Lenisa (marina.lenisa@uniud.it)
  • Administrator: Lucia Denaro (lucia.denaro@uniud.it) 0432 558686 – Main Udine Location

Multimedia Science and Technology; Multimedia Communication and Information Technology

  • Erasmus Delegate for study: Leopoldina Fortunati (leopoldina.fortunati@uniud.it)
  • Administrator: Antonella Sposato (antonella.sposato@uniud.it) 0434 239433 – Pordenone Location

Mathematics (bachelor and master degrees)

  • Erasmus Delegate for study: Giovanna D’Agostino (giovanna.dagostino@uniud.it)
  • Administrator: Svetlana Martina (svetlana.martina@uniud.it) 0432 558684 – Main Udine Location; 0434 239425 – Pordenone Location

International Computer Science

  • Erasmus Delegate for study: Federico Fontana (federico.fontana@uniud.it)
  • Administrator: Lucia Denaro (lucia.denaro@uniud.it) 0432 558686 – Main Udine Location